2020 Opening times for the Garden, Plant Sales and Tea Room

We start 2020 with the Snowdrop Weekends through all of February (please note this is just Saturday & Sundays) until our official opening on the 15th March 2020, when we will be open every day

  • Saturday 1st February and Sunday 2nd February                          10am to 4pm             CLOSED DUE TO WET WEATHER
  • Saturday 8th February and Sunday 9th February                           10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 15th February and Sunday 16th February                       10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 22nd February and Sunday 23rd February                      10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 29th February and Sunday 1st March                              10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 7th March and Sunday 8th March                                     10am to 4pm
  • Saturday 14th March and Sunday 15th March                                 10am to 4:30pm

 From our official opening on the 15th March 2020,  we will be open every day at the times below:

Open Daily from 15th March - 30th September 2020

  • Tea Room                                10.00am - 4.30pm.
  • Gardens                                  10.00am - 5.00pm.

  • Plant Nursery & Sales             11.00am - 4.30pm.

Entry Prices 2020

Adults £7.00
Children (12-16) £3.00
Children (under 12) Free
Concession (OAP) £6.00
Annual Season Ticket valid for 12 months £30.00 Single Adult or £50 couple
Coach Group rate (by prior arrangement only) £6.00 per person
Carer/companion of disabled person Free
Plant Sales or Garden Tearoom only Free

Dogs on leads are welcome.

Check the News for the latest updates, and our Events page for a list of upcoming events in the gardens and Tea room.

Gift Vouchers and Seasonal Tickets

The perfect gift for a garden loving friend

Looking for unusual Gifts? Why not treat your family and friends to a Gift Voucher or Season Ticket?

We have variety of gift vouchers available:

  • Entry for two people
  • Cream Tea for two people
  • Entry and Cream Tea for two
  • Vouchers to spend in the Plant Centre
  • Vouchers to spend in the Tea Room.

Contact us to discuss what you have in mind.

Season Tickets

For 2020 annual Season Tickets will be £30.00 single and Joint Membership [2 people living at the same address] for £50.00 (a saving of £10). Special events for Season Ticket Holders are planned for 2020

Venue Hire

The Garden Tea Room can be hired as a venue for private events. We can cater for small weddings, family gatherings, workshops, meetings and talks. 

Please contact the Property Manager to discuss your requirements.